50 Years of Scaring Us Silly

Well, this is something I whipped up while working on my latest GD project. It’s a movie poster (ish) for Alfred Hitchcock’s Psycho featuring our two protagonists, Norman and Marion.

I created it using CS5 and my Wacom tablet.

The project is to create a page layout for a magazine. My article is about how Psycho changed horror movies forever–my project includes illustrations I did. I just had to try out a poster with these!

About Ned Wolfe

Higher ed marketing professional by day, indie comic book illustrator by night.
This entry was posted in Creations and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 50 Years of Scaring Us Silly

  1. JOnKEnna says:

    My favourite Hitchcock (although I like most of em) is ‘Rear Window’. Not sure how you’d do a poster of that! Love the one above btw

    • Beth says:

      Thanks! I’m actually redoing the Psycho one to be closer to my layout design. Will eventually post that one.

      I have one in mind for Rear Window. I just need to choose the colors. đŸ™‚

Leave a comment